facebook twitter

PUBLIC WELCOME

The Jersey City Board of Education will hold its August Caucus on August 28  @ 6 PM in 346 Claremont Avenue, room 1R.  The meeting will begin with public comment and then the Board will go into closed session at 7:15, for 15 minutes.

Jersey City Board of Education meetings will now take place at Snyder HS, 239 Bergen Avenue at 6PM.

T he Jersey City Board of Educa tion meets monthly to vote on proposals.   Board  Meetings are held on Thursdays at Snyder High School, 239 Bergen Avenue at 6 PM unless otherwise noted. 

Caucus  Meetings are held the Tuesday prior to the board meeting (unless otherwise noted) and are held at the District Office, 346 Claremont Avenue, Room 1 R.  Prior to their voting meeting, the Board holds a monthly Caucus to review and discuss items on the agenda.  The Caucus is usually held the Tuesday before the Monthly meeting, unless otherwise specified.

All dates are subject to change in conformance with requirements of the Open Public Meetings Act. 

The public may sign up to speak at all public board meetings.  Please see: Rules With Regard to Public Comment  

 

2018-19 Jersey City Public Schools Caucus and Board Meeting Schedule 
Month                     Caucus                              Board Mtg                        
August Tuesday 8/28/18 Thursday 8/30/18
September Tuesday 9/25/18 Thursday 9/27/18
October Tuesday 10/16/18 Thursday 10/18/18
November Tuesday 11/13/18 Thursday 11/15/18
December Tuesday 12/18/18 Thursday 12/20/18
January Board Reorganization Tuesday 1/08/19
January Tuesday 1/15/19 Thursday 1/17/19
February Tuesday 2/19/19 Thursday 2/21/19
March Tuesday 3/19/19 Thursday 3/21/19
April* Thursday 4/11/19 note--Caucus is on Thursday Tuesday 4/16/19
May Tuesday 5/14/19 Thursday 5/16/19
June Tuesday 6/18/19 Thursday 6/20/19 

 

 Advertised Budget 2018-19   and User Friendly Budget, 2018-19  

 

Members of the Jersey City Board of Education

Superintendent Dr. Marcia V. Lyles

Jersey City Board of Education Board Members

Sudhan Thomas, President
Lorenzo Richardson, Vice President

Mussab Ali
Amy DeGise
Pastor Luis F. Fernandez
Vidya Gangadin
Marilyn Roman
Matt Schapiro
 

Translator (2)