Anti-Bullying Specialists

The Jersey City Board of Education prohibits acts of bullying, harassment and intimidation of students and staff. The board has determined that a safe and civil environment in school is necessary for students to learn and achieve high academic standards, and for staff to educate students effectively. Harassment, intimidation or bullying, like other disruptive or violent behaviors, is conduct that disrupts both a student’s ability to learn and a school’s ability to educate its pupils in a safe environment. All members of the Jersey City public schools community have a right to live and work in an environment that is safe. Harassment and bullying will not be tolerated because it can lead to more serious violence, and because such behavior is gravely inconsistent with district efforts to improve academic performance, improve school attendance and reduce the drop-out rate. Students and staff who are intimidated and fearful cannot give the single-minded attention they need for success.
 
All students and staff are expected to treat each other with civility and respect and not to engage in behavior that is disruptive or violent. Therefore, the school district will not tolerate acts of harassment, intimidation or bullying against any students or staff.
 
Click on the link below to view the Jersey City Board of Education’s complete Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying policy: 5131.2
Jersey City Public Schools Anti-Bullying Coordinator Phone Number Email Address
Student Life & Services Paula Christen (201) 915-6227 pchristen@jcboe.org
Elementary Schools Anti-Bullying Specialists    
Frank R. Conwell School Patricia O'Malley  (201) 915-6100 malley@jcboe.org
Dr. Michael Conti School Louis DeCarlo (201) 714-4300 ldecarlo@jcboe.org
Jotham W. Wakeman School Tina Barone (201) 714-4310 tbarone@jcboe.org
Charles E Trefurt School Linda Stokes (201) 714-4320 lstokes@jcboe.org
Martin Luther King, Jr. School  Susan Van Sant & Irene Valenti (201) 915-6521 ivalenti@jcboe.org
Julia A Barnes School Glenna Rosenthal (201) 915-6420 grosenthal@jcboe.org
Ollie Culbreth, Jr. School Bhaskar Singh (201) 915-6430 bsingh@jcboe.org
Whitney M. Young School Audrey Page & Talib Ahmad (201) 369-3724
Corneila F. Bradford School Scott Sigler (201) 915-6450 ssigler@jcboe.org
Joseph H. Brensinger School Emily Landolfi (201) 915-6120 elandolfi@jcboe.org
Public School #20 Daniel Marck (201) 915-6470 dmarck@jcboe.org
Rev. Dr. Ercel F. Webb School Patrica Acosta (201) 915-6480 pacosta@jcboe.org
Mahatma K. Ghandi School Danielle Chiaro (201) 915-6490 dchiaro@jcboe.org
Chaplain Charles Watters School Lanema Jackson (201) 915-6510 ljackson@jcboe.org
Nicolaus Coperincus School Laura Medina (201) 714-4340 lmedina@jcboe.org
Alfred Zampella School Joel Carhuaz (201) 714-4350 jcarhuaz@jcboe.org
Christa McAuliffe School Debra Cavanagh (201) 714-4360 dcavanagh@jcboe.org
Gladys Nunery School Chrisjohanna Marto (201) 915-6520 ccatanio@jcboe.org
Alexander D. Sullivan School Diane Walash (201) 915-6530 dwalsh@jcboe.org
Anthony J. Infante School Laurie Corso-Riccardi (201) 714-4370 lcorso@jcboe.org
Dr. Paul Rafalides School Jennfer Soriero (201) 915-6540 jsoriero@jcboe.org
Public School #34 Leonia Holston & Barbara Rzaski (201) 915-6550 lholston@jcboe.org
Rafael de J. Cordero School Colleen Roarty (201) 714-4390 croarty@jcboe.org
James F. Murray School Joseph Romano (201) 915-6620 jromano@jcboe.org
Dr. Charles P. DeFuccio School Kathy McGowen (201) 915-6560 kmcgowen@jcboe.org
Gerard J. Dynes Regional Day School Deborah Levine (201) 915-6165 dlevine@jcboe.org
Middle Schools Anti-Bullying Specialist Phone Number Email Address
Academy I Middle School John Hughes (201) 915-6500 jhughes1@jcboe.org
Frank R. Conwell Middle School Carmela Macagnano (201) 946-5740 cmacagnano@jcboe.org
Franklin L. Williams Middle School Magdolen Sleman (201) 714-8342 msleman@jcboe.org
Erza L. Nolan Middle School Melissa DeLaCruz (201) 915-6570 mdelacruz@jcboe.org
Fred W. Martin Center of the Arts Sara Macniven (201) 915-6590 smacniven@jcboe.org
Secondary Schools Anti-Bullying Specialist Phone Number Email Address
William L. Dickinson High School Jim Hunter (201) 714-4400 jhunter@jcboe.org
James J. Ferris High School Carmen Petito (201) 915-6660 cpetito@jcboe.org
Infinity High School Christopher M. Ferrara (201) 915-1404 cferrara@jcboe.org
Innovation High School Eliud Amaya (201)413-6979 eamaya@jcboe.org
Liberty High School Treasy Brown (201) 714-4373 tbrown@jcboe.org
Abraham Lincoln High School Ramon Tejada (201) 915-6700 rtejada@jcboe.org
McNair Academic High School Margaret Grimsby (201) 418-7618 mgrimsby@jcboe.org
Henry Snyder High School Hilario Nunez (201) 915-6600 hnunez@jcboe.org
Early Childhood Center Barbara Gibbons   bgibbons@jcboe.org