Board-Agendas and Information » Notice of 2021 Annual Meetings

Notice of 2021 Annual Meetings

JERSEY CITY BOARD OF EDUCATION

 

NOTICE OF 2021 ANNUAL MEETINGS

 

At the March 25, 2021, Board meeting of the Jersey City Board of Education, the action was taken to set the location of Regular Monthly meetings of the Board of Education for the period of April 2021 through August 2021, as listed.  In addition to the Regular Monthly meetings, the Jersey City Board of Education will convene virtually a “Committee of the Whole” meeting, otherwise known as a “Caucus” meeting prior to the Regular Monthly meeting unless otherwise noted.  FORMAL ACTION MAY BE TAKEN.

 

Thursday, January 28, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, January 25, 2021)

 

Thursday, February 25, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, February 22, 2021)

 

Thursday, March 25, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, March 22, 2021)

 

Thursday, April 22, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, April 19, 2021)

 

Thursday, May 27, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, May 24, 2021)

 

Thursday, June 24, 2021, REGULAR MEETING - Regular or Virtual Meeting

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, June 21, 2021)

 

Thursday, August 26, 2021, REGULAR MEETING

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, August 23, 2021)

 

Thursday, September 23, 2021, REGULAR MEETING

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, September 20, 2021)

 

Thursday, October 28, 2021, REGULAR MEETING

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, October 25, 2021)

 

Thursday, November 18, 2021, REGULAR MEETING

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, November 15, 2021)

 

Thursday, December 16, 2021, REGULAR MEETING

(CAUCUS preceding the regular meeting to be held on Monday, December 13, 2021)

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2022, REORGANIZATION MEETING (To Be Determined)

 

All Regular meetings scheduled from April 2021 through August 2021 will be held in the first-floor auditorium at Franklin L. Williams School (M.S.#7), Jersey City, NJ 07306, at 6:00 p.m.

 

All Caucus meetings to be held at 6:00 p.m. virtually until August 23, 2021.

 

 

The location of Board and Caucus meetings scheduled from September 2021 through December 2021 is to be held (Location – To be determined), at 6:00 p.m.

 

 

This Notice is published in accordance with the provisions of the Public Laws of 1975, Chapter 231 (Open Public Meetings Law).

 

 

Franklin Walker

Superintendent

 

Regina Robinson

School Business Administrator/Board Secretary

 

Members of the Jersey City Board of Education

 

Mussab Ali, President

Lekendrick Shaw, Vice President

 

Alexander Hamilton

Gerald Lyons

Lorenzo Richardson

Marilyn Roman

Joan Terrell-Paige

Noemi Velazquez

Gina Verdibello